BThe Department of Mathematics, since its establishment in the year 1964, is actively engaged in the student focused academic, co-curricular activity & extension activities. The department provides very conducive atmosphere to the student to achieve academic excellence in the subject. Our department is actively engaged in different activities in addition to regular teaching, examination & other academic guidance to our regular as well as ex-students. Department of Mathematics organized Guest Lectures, Group Discussion, Seminars, Class Test and Class Attentiveness Test.Followings are the former heads of the department:

• Mr. V. M. Deo ( Since 20.06.1964 To 31.01.1994)

• Dr. R. R. Mahajan ( Since 20.06.1965 To 31.12.2001)

• Dr. K. P. Ghadle ( Since 06.12.1995 To 06.11.2010)

Teaching Staff

Dr. M. H. Durge (Assot. Prof. & Head)